Listen Here: Frank Ocean’s New Album Blonde ft BEyonce, Kendrick Lamar, Kim Burrell & More

After years and years of actual wishful thinking and elevated playful banter in the form of elevated mock marketing & what seemed to BE an “endless” amount of faux release dates, Frank Ocean has decided the world is ready for his new music. The weekend’s blessings started with a sneak 45 minute visual album appropriately titled “Endless“, where he took viewers back to the scene of the illusive livestream video that yanked on our heart strings 2 weeks ago, which simply showed Ocean working hard building “something” (seemingly a spiral staircase), while strutting his stuff and SANGING his heart out, as he only crossed his own path while working vigorously to get the job done. “Endless” was mysteriously lifted from the net on the 19th, clearing the way for the official release of his highly anticipated sophomore album “Blonde“.

Blonde (which is noticeably missing the -e on the album artwork, but remains present on Apple Music) is the follow up to Ocean’s controversial, yet overwhelmingly BEloved, debut album “channel ORANGE“, kept his faithful fan base in musical purgatory for over 4 years, but was well worth the wait…on wait on wait. The 17 track LP is decked out with many of the major elements that made him an instant household name, but also comes fully loaded with praise worthy features & production from music royalty including BEyoncé, Kanye West, Pharrell Williams, Kendrick Lamar, Rick Rubin, (gospel great) Kim Burrell and repeat offender Andre 3000 (3 Stacks was also featured on channel ORANGE’sPink Matter“).

Blonde, which was initially slated to BE titled “Boys Don’t Cry“, officially released on August 20th at themed pop-up shops and bodegas, BEfore BEing streamed exclusively via Apple Music.


Digital Blonde Tracklist:

1. Nikes
2. Ivy
3. Pink + White ft. BEyoncé
4. BE Yourself
5. Solo
6. Skyline To ft. Kendrick Lamar
7. Self Control
8. Good Guy
9. Nights
10. Solo (Reprise) ft. Andre 3000
11. Pretty Sweet
12. Facebook Story ft. Sebastian
13. Close to You
14. White Ferrari
15. Siegfried
16. Godspeed ft. Kim Burrell
17. Futura Free


Physical Blonde Tracklist:

1. Pretty Sweet
2. Mitsubishi Sony
3. Ivy
4. Pink & White ft. BEyoncé
5. Solo
6. Easy
7. Skyline To ft. Kendrick Lamar
8. Night.s
9. White Ferrari
10. Seigfried
11. Godspeed ft. Kim Burrell
12. Futura Free

As if Frank didn’t hit us with the bow-FLEX on Blond’s features, add that to the album’s extra LIT CREDIT report…

AmBEr Coffman
Andre 3000
Anthony Phillips
BEnjamin Wright
BEyoncé Knowles Carter
Bob Ludwig
Brian Eno
Buddy Ross
Caleb Levan
Christophe Chassol
David Bowie
Elliot Smith
Gang of four
James Blake
Jamie XX
Jason Lader
Jazmine Sullivan
Jeff Ellis
Joe Visciano
Jonny Greenwood
Kanye West
Kendrick Lamar
Kim Burrell
Matt Mysko
Mike Dean
Michael Uzowuru
Om’mas keith
Pharrell Williams
Rick Rubin
Rostam Batmanglij
Sam Petts-Davies
Sean Oakley
Space Man
Tom Elmhurst
Tyler The Creator
Yung Lean
88 Keys 

Kudos Francis…way to make the wait well worth it!

For those Apple Music deficient folks out there, here’s a special treat just for you… 

[yframe url=’′]

Get your copy of BLONDE, aka Frank Ocean’s hiatus from his hiatus, on Apple Music [HERE]

BE a part of the Conversation! Reply BElow